Radio Star Volume 2

Well hopefully I said something of value to folks the other day on the radio with Michelle Vandepas of  Your Divine Purpose Unleashed on Live your Purpose Radio/Blog Talk Radio on the 15th.  I was quite nervous, but Michelle was a great host and I think I was able to convey my simple message.  Please take a listen by clicking on my show and let me know what you think!  I’ll be eager to see all my reviews!  Thanks for all your support!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://2ndhandroses.wordpress.com/2009/09/17/207/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dawn and Alex,

    Finally had time to listen. I never realized I was junktiquing all these years, however, not quite as much as you. Thoroughly enjoyed listening to both of you. I think I will take the time to find out where those Goodwill and Salvation Army stores are in my neck of the woods. Plus, while listening at my computer, I noticed how filthy the keyboard was. So I was able to be entertained while I cleaned. Thank you for the insights. I wish you the best of luck on that book. I want an autographed copy (which I will, of course, buy). The articles I read were so my style. Can’t wait to have the whole thing in one neat package. Dawn, you amaze me. Who knew what was inside. Glad I’m able to get a peek.

    Linda

    • Thanks, Linda, for taking the time to listen. I was very nervous but hopefully sounded somewhat cogent. It’s a great joy for me to be able to channel some of my creative energies this way, and I truly appreciate your support and kind words!

  2. I enjoyed listening to you on blogtalk radio. I must say something, I MISS FREECYCLE

    • It is not the same down here in Arkansas. For some reason, when I applied to the Russellville group when we first bought our place here and was not actually down here yet, they told me to apply when I got here. Then I did and was denied. No response when I asked for a reason. So I tried a few months later to no avail. Other interested ppl from the university have applied as well only to be denied. It makes me wonder what they are trading!

      Finally I joined the group in the community where I work only to be extremely disappointed. It just goes to show, you don’t know what you’ve got til it’s gone.

      Anyway, miss you guys. I really enjoyed hearing your voices and thinking of Sandwich. Great advice and I can’t wait for the book. I think we need one for the library as well! You got me psyched to go out and “junk”. There are a lot of “antique malls” here. Happy thrifting!!!

      • Hi Sherry,
        Yes, we miss you too! I don’t know why they’re giving you such a hard time. Hopefully somebody will come along and correct whatever problems your local group may be experiencing. Freecycle rocks and I am thrilled to have the opportunity to exchange my junk!


Leave a comment